A Call To Arms Pt 3: What it means to YOU

6 09 2009

3485320483_e336858a79

*This is the third in a series of 3 messages. They are meant to be read as one, so if you have not already done so please start here FIRST!

9/6/09 7:27am See, God is thrilled when we are willing to use something new in order to chase after Him! He sees it as such a FRESH offering, so unique and intimate that He HAS to honor it! When we become willing to go where we fear the most in search of Him, He’s willing to reward us the most!

This vision was given to me so that I might remind you of Gifts you might not be using for Him. This is your War Cry as well. This is a CALL TO ARMS!

You are still where you ARE because you are not using what He gave you to use!

What is your weapon? And why do you think it’s so small that God can’t use it? Goliath was felled by pebbles… (read that again, now)

Did not God Himself give you the Gift you are hiding? Would you expect Him not to want to have that Gift used at some point?!

This is a War Cry, this is a wake up call. Don’t think of it as strange that I claim to have had a vision! This is what the prophet Joel spoke of, and on Pentecost Peter explained:

“28 And afterward [In the last days], I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your old men will dream dreams, your young men will see visions. 29 Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days.”

This is in fact the 2nd vision I’ve ever had in my life. The first was just as vivid, just as life changing, and just as timely. Maybe I’ll share that testimony with you next time.

Please keep me in prayer regarding everything I’ve shared here. Primarily that I can keep Self out of the picture and let God do in me what He wants done!

Before I go, I want to share with you the lyrics to the song in my vision: God is Here

Performed by Martha Munizzi from her album The Best Is Yet To Come

There is a sweet anointing in this sanctuary
There is a stillness in the atmosphere
Come and lay down the burdens you have carried
For in this sanctuary God is here.

He is here, He is here
To break the yoke and lift the heavy burden
He is here, He is here
To heal the hopeless heart and bless the broken
Come and lay down the burdens you have carried
For in this sanctuary God is here

We sing this song after the Prayer during our worship services at church. The meanings of the words are lost on many even as they sing the song week after week. Most have come to think the word ‘sanctuary’ used in this song refers to the building. But over time I’ve personalized it to mean ME! There is an anointing in me because God is in me!

And He’s in you too.

Live invincibly,

Adrian Wright

Photo courtesy of Amariah Art
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

